Where to stay in Sainte-Émélie?

23 Feb Where to stay in Sainte-Émélie?

Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie offers several housing options for cyclists. Whether your family simply includes a cyclist or whether you are a triathlete, a committed member of a cycling team or a tourist who wants to include a bit of cycling in your holiday, you should find a suitable place to stay. The various options are classed by sector.

North of the village

The Auberge du Vieux Moulin, the “base de plein air” (family outdoor activity center), and several outfitters are located 5 to 15 kilometers north of the village. To reach them, one must travel along route 131 towards Saint-Michel-des-Saints. This sinuous road follows the Rivière Noire and its mountains for several kilometers presenting glorious vistas but somewhat mitigated safety conditions for cyclists. There is a shoulder but large forestry transport trucks frequently go by and the tight curves of the road give cars limited visibility.

This leaves two options: to ride your bicycle up route 131 or to load your bike in or on your car to reach your chosen housing and then return to the center of the village the same way the next day. You can park beside the Jardin d’Émélie, easily recognisable with its fountain and flower garden. Then leave from there for your cycling circuit for the day.

Auberge du Vieux moulin

The accommodations vary from de luxe suites to conventional rooms, a loft and even teepees.

The dining room, in a relaxed and welcoming setting, offers a gastronomic menu featuring local products, including maple syrup produced by the owners themselves.

vieux moulin

As for the innumerable activities, they vary with the seasons and are thoughtfully conscious of the whole family. For example, there is a farm, an indoor pool and a well equipped beach area. Packages are available, enabling guests to take advantage of other activities such as those offered by local outfitters.

Located in a beautiful setting, the auberge is very well kept and constantly seeks to improve its accommodations and leisure activities. Cyclists are welcome and will find repair tools and a secure storage area for their bicycles.


Auberge du Vieux Moulin
200, chemin du Vieux Moulin
Sainte-Émélie-de-L’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Telephone  450-884-0211
Toll free  1-866-884-0211
info@auberge-lanaudiere.com

Base de plein air Ste-Émélie

Situated on Lac Long, this establishment has an auberge and 5 chalets, and can welcome groups or families during the summer season. Also, low income earners can benefit from lower rates through a financial assistance program to increase accessibility to holiday sites in Quebec.

All services that an individual or a group of cyclists might need are available: American plan food and lodging, a video room, washing machines, monitors for child care, etc.

The site is lovely, on a lake with its own beach, access to many other lakes and a view of surrounding mountains. This is a great option for nature lovers looking for a simple holiday or cyclists with children.

base plein air

Base de plein air Ste-Émélie
606, rue des Mésanges
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Telephone 450-886-9139

 

 

 

Outfitters

bazinet

Once you experience a stay at an outfitter’s, you may never want to leave. Other than catching the best string of fish ever, what will impress you most is the calm. At the end of a dirt road is a place where you leave stress and unwelcome noise behind. You’ll probably put your feet up on your cabin porch at the lake’s edge to watch the sun set. Also, there are numerous family activities available. At the Domaine Bazinet, for example, there is fishing organized specifically for children, a mini farm, water slides, kayaking, hiking, treasure hunts, etc.

Some outfitters offer spaces for camping, as well as rooms in an auberge and chalets.

At Domaine Bazinet, the restaurant features tasty dishes, including trout prepared in a multitude of ways. The trout is raised and some is smoked on site. Even if you aren’t staying there, you may want to sample the brunch or supper menu.

Please note: roads leading from route 131 to the various outfitters are dirt or gravel and are several kilometers long.

Domaine Bazinet
3000, chemin Bazinet
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Telephone 450-886-4444
info@domainebazinet.com
(Locked garage which can accommodate several bicycles.)

Auberge la Barrière
1000, chemin du Club de la Barrière
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Telephone 450-884-5748

 

Village center

L’Auberge

In the center of the village, a few steps from the Jardin d’Émélie (point of departure and meeting place for many cyclists), l’Auberge, as it is commonly known in Ste-Émélie, rents out rooms. This is not a hotel in the strict sense of the word, because there is no reception desk and breakfast is not included. However, a large, well equipped kitchen can be used by the guests. A grocery store (with SAQ outlet) and a dépanneur are a short walk away.

auberge chambreauberge salle de bain

The rooms, offered at reasonable prices have a unique country charm and many boast comfortable bath rooms where you can have a warm soak in a huge bathtub after a long day’s cycling. L’auberge has been a surprising discovery for many, and is a work in progress as the new owners strive to improve and develop the site.

On the ground floor is a pleasant bistro-bar area which can be rented for special events or seminars. There is also a locked garage to store bicycles. In short, this is an ideal spot for a training camp or an affordable staging area for a group of cyclists.

 

auberge salle bistroAuberge Émélie 2016
331, rue Principale
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Telephone  819-349-8423
(One must book ahead)

 

 

 

B & B

Despite being featured on many web sites, the B & B À la belle étoile is no longer in business. It used to be located on the road to Saint-Côme (route 347) on the way out of the village.

On the other hand, the charming Café de la Paix has a room to rent.

café de la paixCafé de la Paix
453, rue Desrosiers
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Telephone 450-755-8256 or 514-803-3993

 

 

South of the village

Camping

Located four kilometers south of the village, in a flatter agricultural area, Camping Ste-Émélie is a very busy place where cyclists are cordially welcomed. You will find numerous services (restaurant, kayak rental, children’s playground, swimming, etc.) which will allow you to spend quality time on the Rivière Noire.

Camping Ste-Émélie
1551, rang Saint-Joseph (route 131)
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Telephone 450-886-5879

camping piscine

No Comments

Post A Comment

Où dormir à Sainte-Émélie?

cabanon bardeaux

23 Fév Où dormir à Sainte-Émélie?

Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie offre des possibilités d’hébergement variées aux cyclistes de tous acabits. Dans ce qui suit, les familles incluant des cyclistes ou des triathlètes, les équipes sportives, les cyclotouristes et autres amatrices et amateurs de deux-roues devraient trouver leur bonheur. Les différentes options sont classées par secteur.

Au Nord

L’Auberge du Vieux moulin, la base de plein air et les pourvoiries de Sainte-Émélie sont situées au nord du village, à une distance allant de 5 à 15 km de celui-ci. Pour s’y rendre, il faut emprunter la route 131 en direction de Saint-Michel-des-Saints. Cette route serpente entre falaises et rivière Noire sur plusieurs kilomètres. Sur le plan esthétique, le trajet est superbe, toutefois sur le plan de la sécurité à vélo, le bilan est mitigé : il y a des accotements, mais aussi du transport forestier et des virages serrés, laissant peu de visibilité aux automobilistes.

Deux options s’offrent donc à vous : « monter » à vélo, ou bien charger vos vélos dans ou sur votre véhicule et « redescendre » au centre du village depuis les établissements touristiques du Nord. Vous pouvez vous stationner à côté du Jardin d’Émélie, facilement reconnaissable avec sa fontaine et ses aménagements floraux, et partir de là pour votre circuit du jour.

 

Auberge du Vieux moulin

L’auberge propose un éventail de chambres à prix variables, y compris des suites de luxe, mais aussi un loft, des chalets et des tipis!

Sa table gastronomique met à l’honneur des produits locaux, notamment le sirop d’érable produit par les propriétaires eux‑mêmes, dans une ambiance à la fois feutrée, chaleureuse et décontractée.

vieux moulinQuant aux activités, qui se renouvellement au fil des saisons, elles sont pratiquement innombrables, très bien pensées pour les familles également. L’auberge dispose par exemple d’une ferme, d’une piscine intérieure et d’une plage équipée, et offre de nombreux forfaits, qui ouvrent les portes d’autres lieux touristiques de la région (pourvoiries, etc.).
Dans un cadre naturel enchanteur, l’établissement est très bien tenu et s’agrandit au fil des ans, ajoutant sans cesse de nouveaux locaux d’hébergement et de nouvelles installations de loisir. Les cyclistes y trouveront de l’espace et de l’équipement de réparation, ainsi qu’un entrepôt sécuritaire pour leurs vélos.


Auberge du Vieux Moulin
200, chemin du Vieux Moulin
Sainte-Émélie-de-L’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Téléphone : (450) 884-0211
Sans frais : 1 866 884-0211
info@auberge-lanaudiere.com

 

Base de plein air Ste-Émélie

Cet établissement riverain du lac Long, qui comprend une auberge et cinq chalets, est équipé pour recevoir des groupes ou des familles pendant la saison estivale. De plus, les personnes à faible revenu peuvent y bénéficier de tarifs réduits grâce au Programme d’assistance financière à l’accessibilité aux camps de vacances.

Tous les services dont une équipe ou des cyclistes indépendants pourraient avoir besoin sont offerts : pension complète, salle vidéo, salle de lavage, prise en charge des enfants par des animateurs, etc.

Cette base de plein air offre un bel environnement, avec sa plage, l’accès à plusieurs lacs et sa vue sur les montagnes. Une option à envisager pour les amoureux de nature nordique en quête de simplicité ou les cyclistes avec enfants!

base plein air

Base de plein air Ste-Émélie
606, rue des Mésanges
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Tél. : 450-886-9139

 

 

Pourvoiries

bazinetSi vous n’y avez jamais mis les pieds, vous risquez de ne pas en revenir! La première chose qui frappe, outre les possibilités de pêche, c’est le calme qui y règne. Au bout d’une route de graviers, ce sont des endroits où stress et bruits indésirables ne se plaisent pas : ils vous laisseront en tête à tête avec les couchers de soleil, sur la galerie de votre chalet au bord de l’eau. Dépaysement total. La deuxième chose, c’est le nombre d’activités familiales disponibles. À la pourvoirie du Domaine Bazinet, par exemple, la liste est impressionnante : pêche pour enfants, mini-ferme, glissades sur l’eau, kayak, randonnée pédestre, chasse au trésor, etc.

Certaines pourvoiries offrent des places de camping, en plus des chambres en auberge et des chalets.

Au Domaine Bazinet, la carte du restaurant comprend des plats riches, qui déclinent la truite, élevée et fumée sur place, à toutes les sauces. Si vous avez une faim de loup, ce serait peut-être l’endroit à privilégier pour un brunch ou un souper, même si vous n’y résidez pas!

Remarque : les chemins qui mènent de la route 131 à l’accueil des pourvoiries ne sont pas asphaltés et sont longs de plusieurs kilomètres.

Domaine Bazinet
3000, chemin Bazinet
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Téléphone : 450 886-4444
Courriel : info@domainebazinet.com
(Garage verrouillé pouvant accueillir plusieurs vélos.)

Auberge la Barrière
1000, chemin du Club de la Barrière
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Tél. : 450-884-5748

 

Au centre du village

L’Auberge

En plein centre du village, à deux pas du Jardin d’Émélie (point de départ ou de halte de nombreux cyclistes), « l’Auberge », comme on l’appelle à Sainte-Émélie, fait actuellement de la location de chambres. Il ne s’agit pas d’un hôtel au sens strict du terme, puisqu’il n’y a pas de réception ni de petits déjeuners inclus. Toutefois, une grande cuisine tout équipée est à la disposition de la clientèle (l’épicerie du village, avec SAQ, et un dépanneur sont eux‑aussi à deux pas!).

auberge chambreauberge salle de bain
Les chambres, proposées à des prix raisonnables, ont un charme champêtre unique et sont souvent dotées salles de bain étonnement confortables (parfaites pour s’immerger dans un immense bain chaud après une grosse étape!). Souvent une heureuse surprise pour ceux qui la découvrent, cette auberge est un endroit à surveiller, car ses nouveaux propriétaires s’affairent à l’améliorer et la redévelopper.

auberge salle bistroLe rez-de-chaussée abrite un agréable espace de bar et de bistro, qui peut être loué pour des événements ou des formations. L’auberge dispose également un garage fermant à clé pour stationner les vélos. En résumé, c’est l’endroit idéal pour un camp d’entraînement ou une étape de groupe sympathique et abordable!

Auberge Émélie 2016
331, rue Principale
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Tél. : 819-349-8423
(Sur réservation seulement.)

 

B & B

Bien qu’il apparaisse sur de nombreuses pages Web, ne vous y trompez pas, le gîte touristique À la belle étoile, à la sortie du village en direction de Saint-Côme, n’est plus en activité.

Le charmant petit Café de la Paix, en revanche, aurait une chambre à louer.

café de la paixCafé de la Paix
453, rue Desrosiers
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Tél. : 450-755-8256 ou 514-803-3993

 

 

Au sud du village

Camping

À 4 km au sud du village, dans la plaine agricole, le camping de Sainte-Émélie est un endroit bouillonnant de vie où serez très bien accueilli-e en tant que cycliste. Vous y trouverez un grand nombre de services (restaurant, location de kayaks, jeux pour enfants, baignade, etc.) qui vous permettront d’y passer du bon temps au bord de la rivière Noire!

Camping Ste-Émélie
1551, rang Saint-Joseph (route 131)
Sainte-Émélie-de-l’Énergie (Québec) J0K 2K0
Tél. : 450-886-5879

camping piscine

 

 

 

 

PAS DE COMMENTAIRE

éCRIVEZ UN COMMENTAIRE